AGE

Ice-Age, Old-Age, New-Age and My Age.

The Cinema is bringing us the Ice Age,

while thinking about the Old-Age

fills me partly with great rage.

As people of greater Age

Who think they fit into our New-Age

and tell us of lesser Age,

always when we drop into a bad-luck stage,

that it's because of our Age.

 

Got you thinking? Well me too.

 

I could shout out loud now just like Julius Malema:

"THIS IS RACIST!"

 

Is it rasist? Reducing somebody down to his/ her age?

              Reducing somebody on his/ her gender?

              Reducing somebody on his/ her skin color?

 

Doesn't that all go into the same direction?

And how do you dare to judge, that somebody who is jounger has a lack of experience in certain situations?

 

Did you go his/ her path?

Know where he/ she has been?

Know how much he/ she struggled?

Know that those things could not happen to somebody else?

 

 

You go your way,

I go mine,

when they cross don't judge me, no!

I'd rather tell you,

where I've been.


Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 2
  • #1

    Renita Zenz (Sonntag, 22 Januar 2017 03:02)


    Unquestionably consider that which you stated. Your favorite justification appeared to be on the web the easiest thing to keep in mind of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people consider issues that they plainly don't recognize about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest and outlined out the entire thing with no need side effect , other people can take a signal. Will probably be again to get more. Thanks

  • #2

    Loma Shumway (Montag, 23 Januar 2017 06:18)


    That is a good tip especially to those fresh to the blogosphere. Brief but very accurate info� Appreciate your sharing this one. A must read article!