Working at Tateni


I was questionned if I couldn't write an article about my work at Tateni - well, here he is:

 

Coarsely outlining our all day work week, it looks like that: From Monday to Friday I am at work from 8 am until 16:30 and have my lunch break at 1 pm for half an hour.
The last three weeks in the morning until the lunch break I always went into the office of Tateni and wrote a book - the 'Playbook', which includes games for the Drop-In Center, so that children are supported in their development.


- - The inspiring base behind the 'Playbook' was actually - -
- -
Bridges Camp, an amazing project with amazing people - -

- - leaded by the heart of the organisation - Juliane Hoss - -


Apart from that, I help where I can and will possibly do regular computer workshops for employees at Tateni in the near future.
Plus, I will now regularly attend the meetings of the Care Workers of the Drop-In Center and teach them the games/ the content of the 'Playbook'.

 

After lunch, I go mostly to the drop-in centers:
(at the moment:)
Tuesday and Thursday to Mahlasedi Masana, a center in Mamelodi East Ext. 8, to prepare a team for the "drop-in football tournament" on 26.11.2015.

Monday, Wednesday and Friday to Umthombo, a center in West Mamelodi to rehearse the Christmas Drama with the kids, which they will audition for all children from all Drop-In Centers at Tateni's Christmas party on 25.11.2015.

 

 

When I heard, that other volunteers are only working three and a half hours and have even more holiday than me, I was speechless for a second - but especially the work with the children is a lot of fun and I'm happy to be here at Tateni.

 

Of course, images and impressions to give you a little insight into our work mustn't be missing:

 

 

More pictures will be uploaded when my flashplayer allows me to do so..

Basketball at St. Francis

-of course we do not only play basketball




Handstandlessons at Mogale


Practicing the Christmas drama at Umthombo



Footballltournament with the boys from Mahlasedi Masana und Meetse a bophelo




At the final on 2.12.15 I also attended a football match inbetween the games - my first football match in life, but it was cool.


Kommentare: 0